Part 3: Tiyul with the Brits

I wasn’t going to write about this, but someone requested that I do so, and I like to give my fans what they want! A while ago, BAUK invited me and the two other Brits from my programme to join the rest of BAUK Hachshara on a tiyul in the golan. The hike was gorgeous and the sights were breathtaking. I love spending time in the golan as I feel that it really epitomises the beauty, fertility, and ecological values of Israel, but saying that, the best part of the weekend was seeing old friends. We reminisced and caught up with eachother, and it was nice to speak in my usual British dialect without having to explain my dry humour, cultural references, or sarcasm! It reminded me of home and it was good to be back with BAUK. During the tiyul we encountered a pretty ma’ayan where we stopped to eat and swim, which was a nice and very welcome break! In the evening after a short peula ran by torani madrichim, we sang and talked as a group, as old and new friends. The next morning we were taken to a chocolate factory, and I learnt about the process of making gourmet chocolate. We also got to try some of it, which was obviously the best part of the day! Saying that, I had a lot of fun creating my own chocolate bars and using different types of chocolate to make new patterns, although let’s be honest, most of them didn’t even make it out the building! Leaving my friends at the end of the morning was hard, however, we would be seeing them in just two weeks in Eilat, but that’s a whole other post…

Leave a comment